CliSAP successfully finished in 2018. Climate research continues in the Cluster of Excellence "CLICCS".

SICSS: New PhD student speakers elected


During the third SICSS doctoral students’ retreat in Lauenburg 50 students out of 72 eligible voters elected their new speakers.

Nicole Beisiegel (Institute of Oceanography) and Nicole Kruse (Institute of Geography) will replace Bente Tiedje (Institute of Physical Oceanography) and Sebastian Sonntag (Institute of Hydrobiology and Fishery Sciences). Armine Avagyan (Institute of Soil Science) will continue in office. The interdisciplinary triumvirate will support and review the graduate school activities at the PhD student level and also represent the SICSS students in various committees.

On this occasion we would like to thank Armine, Bente and Sebastian for the great work during the last year and the support in the development of the graduate school. “We hope that the MSc students will now also elect at least one speaker to support the SICSS development at this crucial stage,” said Armine.