CliSAP successfully finished in 2018. Climate research continues in the Cluster of Excellence "CLICCS".


Scientific Steering Committee

The Scientific Steering Committee (SSC) shapes the cluster’s strategic agenda. The SSC assesses and prioritizes research proposals and programs, verifies their strategic compatibility, and manages funding schemes.

External Advisory Board

CliSAP’s External Advisory Board continually monitors and assesses the cluster’s scientific advancement and management. The board consists of internationally renowned scientists, representing various research institutions as well as national and international research programs.

Board of Trustees

The CliSAP chair and her deputies report to the Board of Trustees which is overseeing the strategic goals of the Cluster of Excellence.

Assembly of Principal Investigators

Research is divided into three key areas called A, B, and C. Each research area is headed by two coordinators. All coordinators and principal investigators (link at CliSAP/People/Principal Investigators—generated via the staff database) form the Assembly of Principal Investigators and meet regularly.

CliSAP/CEN Office

The CliSAP/CEN Office is the central administrative unit of the Cluster of Excellence CliSAP.